Local Users mode lets you manually manage user and group accounts on your ReadyNAS storage system using its local database. Local Users mode also allows you to use ReadyCLOUD to set permissions for your ReadyNAS storage system.
Not what you're looking for? Return to the ReadyNAS Share and Permission FAQ.
To configure Local Users mode:
- Log in to your ReadyNAS system.
- On the Admin Page, select Accounts > Authentication.
- From the Access Type drop-down menu, select Local Users.
Except for the Workgroup Name field, all fields are dimmed. - (Optional) Enter a name for the workgroup.
You can also choose to keep the default name of WORKGROUP. - Click Apply.
For more information about managing users and groups in Local Users mode, see the following articles:
- User Accounts
- Group Accounts