Not what you're looking for? Return to the ReadyNAS Share and Permission FAQ.
Use the local admin page to delete user accounts. Files on your ReadyNAS system that are owned by the deleted user might become inaccessible. When you delete a user, your ReadyNAS system deletes that user's private home folder, home folder contents and Time Machine data.
To delete a user:
1. Select Accounts > Users.
2. From the list of users, select the user account that you want to delete.
3. From the pop-up menu that displays, select Delete.

4. Confirm the deletion.
The user is deleted.