Enterprise AV Home WiFi Mobile Wifi Support Shop Deals

Not what you're looking for? Return to the ReadyNAS Share and Permission FAQ.

Use the local admin page to delete a group. This section assumes that your ReadyNAS system is currently in Local Users mode.

To be eligible for deletion, a group cannot contain any primary members. For more information about moving users to a different group or deleting users, see the following support articles:

To delete a group:

  1. Select Accounts > Groups.
  2. From the list of groups, select the group you want to delete.
  3. From the pop-up menu that displays, select Delete.
    Image
  4. Confirm the deletion.
    The group is deleted.
Last Updated:07/07/2025 | Article ID: 23158

This article applies to:

Recently Viewed Articles

    Read this article in another language:

    • United States (English)
    • 日本 (日本語)

    Read this article in another language:

    Our team is here to help!

    Phone
    Chat
    Email