Enterprise AV Home WiFi Mobile Wifi Support Shop Deals

Before you delete a volume, migrate the data (shares and LUNs) to another volume or another storage device. For more information on migrating shares and LUNs, see the following support articles:


To delete a volume:

1. Select System > Storage.

The Storage screen displays.

Image

2. To the left of the graphical enclosure, click the volume that you want to delete.

3. Click the gear icon.

A pop-up menu displays.

Image

4. Select Destroy.

A pop-up screen displays.

Note: The Destroy option is not available when the ReadyDATA has a single volume only. The Destroy option is available if you have at least two volumes.

5. Type DESTROY (all capital letters) in the field of the screen to confirm your decision.

6. Click Yes.

The volume is deleted.

The disks that were part of the volume become available again for other purposes (the color of the disks turns black).

Last Updated:07/07/2025 | Article ID: 23545

This article applies to:

Recently Viewed Articles

    Our team is here to help!

    Phone
    Chat
    Email