Enterprise AV Home WiFi Mobile Wifi Support Shop Deals

Migrating a LUN to another volume allows you to reorganize a volume or remove the LUNs from a volume before deleting the volume.

WARNING: Migrating a LUN to another volume causes all users to be disconnected from the LUN.


To migrate a LUN to another volume:

1. Select Shares.

2. Click the Data Set button (with four cubes, Image).

The Shares screen displays (see the figure in Step 3).

3. Select a LUN by clicking it.

The color of the LUN turns purple:

Image

4. Right-click the share.

A pop-up menu displays (see the figure in Step 5).

5. Select Migrate To.

A second pop-up screen displays the volumes:

Image

By default, the volume on which the share resides is flagged.

6. Select the name of the destination volume.

7. Confirm the migration.

A progress circle (Image) displays the progress of the migration.

Note: A cloned LUN cannot be migrated to a volume that does not contain its parent. For more information about clones, see the How do I clone a snapshot using the snapshot timeline on my ReadyDATA storage system?

Last Updated:07/07/2025 | Article ID: 23592

This article applies to:

Recently Viewed Articles

    Our team is here to help!

    Phone
    Chat
    Email