Not what you're looking for? Return to the ReadyNAS Share and Permission FAQ.
Use the local admin page to delete a group. This section assumes that your ReadyNAS system is currently in Local Users mode.
To be eligible for deletion, a group cannot contain any primary members. For more information about moving users to a different group or deleting users, see the following support articles:
- How do I edit a user account on my ReadyNAS OS 6 storage system?
- How do I delete a user account on my ReadyNAS OS 6 storage system?
To delete a group:
- Select Accounts > Groups.
- From the list of groups, select the group you want to delete.
- From the pop-up menu that displays, select Delete.

- Confirm the deletion.
The group is deleted.