To delete a snapshot:
- Select Shares > Shares.
- Click the Snapshots button.
The Recover Files window opens. Shares and LUNs are visible on the left of the screen.
- Select the share or LUN whose snapshots you want to view.
The list of available snapshots for the share or LUN appears.
- Locate the snapshot using the controls:
- Scroll through the list using the scroll bar on the right of the screen (if present).
- Filter by year, month or day using the drop down menus
- Right click on the snapshot that you want to delete and then click Delete.
Tip: If you want to delete multiple snapshots at once, this can be done by first selecting the snapshots you want to delete, then right click and press Delete.
- To select multiple consecutive snapshots, click the first snapshot, press and hold the Shift key, and then click the last snapshot.
- To select multiple non-consecutive snapshots, press and hold the Ctrl key, and then click each snapshot.

- Confirm the deletion.
The snapshot is deleted.
Last Updated:07/07/2025
|
Article ID: 23408



