By default, owners, groups, and anyone else with access to the shared folder has read/write access to all files and folders on the shared folder.
To change the default access rights to files and folders on an individual shared folder:
1. Select Shares > Shares.
A list of shared folders and LUNs on each volume displays.
2. Select the shared folder that you want to configure.
3. From the pop-up menu that displays, select Settings.
The shared folder settings display in a pop-up screen.
4. Click the File Access tab on the pop-up screen.
5. Configure the file and folder access rights as explained in the following table:
|
Item |
Setting |
|
Folder Owner |
You can assign a single user or the administrator as the folder owner. By default, the folder owner is set to guest. |
|
Folder Group |
You can assign a single group, a single user, or the administrator as the folder group. By default, the folder group is set to guest. |
|
Folder Owner Rights |
Permissions granted to the folder owner. Make a selection from the drop-down list:
|
|
Folder Group Rights |
Permissions granted to members of the same group as the owner's primary group. Make a selection from the drop-down list:
|
|
Folder Everyone Rights |
Permissions granted to users who are not the folder owner and not members of the folder group. Make a selection from the drop-down list:
|