By default, the firewall of your NETGEAR router blocks all incoming connection attempts by devices on the Internet to devices in your local network. If you want devices on the Internet to connect to devices on your local network, you can set up your router with port forwarding rules to do so. For more information, see What is port forwarding?
If you previously set up port forwarding rules for your NETGEAR router and you want to delete them, you can do so from your router's web interface.
To delete a port forwarding service entry on your NETGEAR router:
- Launch a web browser from a device that is connected to your router's network.
- Enter www.routerlogin.net.
A login window displays. - Enter your user name and password.
The user name is admin. The password is the one that you specified the first time that you logged in. The user name and password are case-sensitive.
The BASIC Home page or Dashboard displays. - Select ADVANCED > Advanced Setup > Port Forwarding/Port Triggering.
- Leave the Port Forwarding radio button selected as the service type.
- In the table, select the radio button next to the service name.
- Click the Delete Service button.
Your changes are saved.
For more information:
- How do I add a custom port forwarding service on my NETGEAR router?
- How do I edit a port forwarding service entry on my NETGEAR router?