By default, when you grant access to ReadyCLOUD users, those users can view and edit shared folders on your ReadyNAS system.
You use the ReadyCLOUD web portal to configure the access rights to individual shared folders. For each shared folder, you can specify which ReadyCLOUD users have permission to view or edit the folder. The following table lists the access right options:
|
Access Right |
Description |
|
Read-only |
The user with this permission can read files on this shared folder, but cannot edit or create files on this shared folder. |
|
Read/write |
A user with this permission can read, edit, and create files on this shared folder. |
|
Read-only for everyone with exceptions |
Access to this shared folder is read-only for all users except for one or more users who are granted read/write permission. |
|
Read/write for everyone with exceptions |
Access to this shared folder is read/write for all users except for one or more users who are granted read-only permission. |
|
Disabled with exceptions |
Access to this shared folder is disabled for all users except for one or more users who are granted either read-only or read/write permission. |
To set the ReadyCLOUD access rights for a shared folder:
1. Open a web browser and visit http://readycloud.netgear.com.
2. From the top menu bar, select Sign In near the top right corner of the screen.
3. In the pop-up screen that displays, enter your ReadyCLOUD account credentials and click the Sign In button.

4. From the top menu bar, select Access.
The ReadyNAS systems that you added to ReadyCLOUD using this account are displayed.
Note: You can also set ReadyCLOUD permissions from the Browse screen.
5. Select the shared folder that you want to configure.
6. From the pop-up menu that displays, select Permissions.

The ReadyCLOUD access rights to the shared folder display in a pop-up screen.
7. For each ReadyCLOUD user that you want to access the shared folder, select one of the following check boxes:
•Read Only. The selected user or group is permitted only to read files on the shared folder.
•Read/Write. The selected user or group is permitted to read, edit, create, and delete files on the shared folder.
Note: You can select the default group Everyone and set read-only or read/write access for all ReadyCLOUD users.
8. Click the Apply button.
9. Click the OK button.
Your changes are saved.