You can enable Smart Snapshot Management to automatically prune older snapshots.
When you create a share or LUN (or when you change the properties of a share or LUN), you can enable Smart Snapshot Management. Smart Snapshot Management provides an easy way to reduce the total number of historical snapshots per share or LUN. When enabled, this feature automatically deletes older hourly and daily snapshots so that hourly snapshots are kept for 48 hours, daily snapshots are kept for 4 weeks, weekly snapshots are kept for 8 weeks, and monthly snapshots are kept indefinitely. For more information about creating enabling Smart Snapshot Management for a share or LUN, see the following support articles: