WARNING: Deleting a LUN permanently removes the data within that LUN.
Note: A LUN that is the parent of a clone cannot be deleted. To delete the parent LUN, you must first delete all of its clones. For more information about clones, see the How do I clone a snapshot using the snapshot timeline on my ReadyDATA storage system?
To delete a LUN from a volume:
1. Select Shares.
2. Click the Data Set button (with four cubes,
).
The Shares screen displays (see the figure in Step 3).
3. Select a LUN by clicking it.
The color of the LUN turns purple:

4. Click the - button (
) to the right of the LUN.
A pop-up screen displays.
5. Confirm the deletion by typing DESTROY into the field.
6. Click Destroy.
The LUN is deleted.