Migrating a LUN to another volume allows you to reorganize a volume or remove the LUNs from a volume before deleting the volume.
WARNING: Migrating a LUN to another volume causes all users to be disconnected from the LUN.
To migrate a LUN to another volume:
1. Select Shares.
2. Click the Data Set button (with four cubes,
).
The Shares screen displays (see the figure in Step 3).
3. Select a LUN by clicking it.
The color of the LUN turns purple:

4. Right-click the share.
A pop-up menu displays (see the figure in Step 5).
5. Select Migrate To.
A second pop-up screen displays the volumes:

By default, the volume on which the share resides is flagged.
6. Select the name of the destination volume.
7. Confirm the migration.
A progress circle (
) displays the progress of the migration.
Note: A cloned LUN cannot be migrated to a volume that does not contain its parent. For more information about clones, see the How do I clone a snapshot using the snapshot timeline on my ReadyDATA storage system?