WARNING: Files on the ReadyDATA that are owned by a user for which you delete the user account might become inaccessible. When you delete a user account, the ReadyDATA deletes the associated home share and its contents.
To delete a user account:
1. Select Security.
The Security screen displays. Make sure that the Users button is highlighted (it should be by default; if it is not, click the Users button).

2. Highlight the row of the user account that you want to delete, or select the user account's check box.
If your system has many user accounts, you can use the search field on the left above the table.
3. At the top right of the screen, click the Remove User Account button (
).
4. Confirm the deletion.