Enterprise AV Home WiFi Mobile Wifi Support Shop Deals

Management of user groups applies to the local user database only. If you select an Active Directory, groups are pulled into the ReadyDATA from the Active Directory server.

When you delete a user group that is the primary group for a user, the user is no longer assigned to any group. You need to Edit the user account and assign the user to another primary group.

 

To delete a user group:

  1. Select Security.
    The Security screen displays (see the figure in Step 2).
  2. Click the Groups button.
    The groups display:

    Image
  3. Highlight the row of the group that you want to delete, or select the group's check box.
    If your system has many groups, you can use the search field on the left above the table.
  4. At the top right of the screen, click the Remove Group button (Image).
  5. Confirm the deletion.
Last Updated:07/07/2025 | Article ID: 23555

This article applies to:

Recently Viewed Articles

    Our team is here to help!

    Phone
    Chat
    Email