Scrubbing cleans and validates all data on a volume and checks the volume for errors. No data is deleted, and shares, LUNs, and snapshots on the volume remain intact.
Note: Scrubbing is not an erase function.
To scrub a volume:
1. Select System > Storage.
The Storage screen displays.

2. To the left of the graphical enclosure, click the volume that you want to scrub.
3. Click the scrub button (
).
Scrubbing starts, and the progress is shown in a progress bar. To stop scrubbing while in it is progress, click X to the right of the progress bar.
