Enterprise AV Home WiFi Mobile Wifi Support Shop Deals

WARNING: Resetting the ReadyDATA to factory defaults deletes not only the configuration but also all stored data. Back up the stored data if you intend to use it again.

 

To reset the ReadyDATA to factory defaults:

1. Select System > Settings > Update.

The following figure shows the Settings screen with the firmware options:

Image

2. Click Perform Factory Default.

The Perform Factory Default pop-up screen displays:

Image

3. Type FACTORY (all capital letters) in the field.

4. Click OK.

If you enabled email alerts, the ReadyDATA sends a message when the factory defaults are restored.

For more information on system alerts, see the What are system alerts and how do they work with my ReadyDATA storage system?

Last Updated:07/07/2025 | Article ID: 23494

This article applies to:

Recently Viewed Articles

    Our team is here to help!

    Phone
    Chat
    Email