To configure the options for a backup or recovery job:
1. Select Backup > Backups > Jobs.
2. Select the backup or recovery job from the jobs list.
3. From the pop-up menu that displays, select Settings.

A pop-up screen displays.
4. Click the Options tab.
5. Configure the options as described in the following table.
|
Item |
Description |
|
Schedule full backup |
From the drop-down list, specify how often to run a full backup.
|
|
On completion send |
Select what type of logs to send when the backup job finishes. You can send a log that lists only errors during backup, full logs consisting of file listings (can be large), or status and errors (status refers to completion status).
|
|
Remove the contents of the backup destination... |
Selecting this check box erases the destination path contents before the backup is performed. NETGEAR recommends that you do not select this check box for recovery jobs.
|
|
After backup is complete, change ownership of the files... |
Your ReadyNAS system attempts to maintain original file ownership whenever possible. Selecting this check box automatically changes the ownership of the backed-up files to match the ownership of a shared folder destination. |
6. Click the Apply button.
Your changes are saved.
7. Click the OK button.
The pop-up screen closes.
This article applies to the following ReadyNAS and EDA storage system models:
-
ReadyNAS 102
-
ReadyNAS 104
-
ReadyNAS 312
-
ReadyNAS 314
-
ReadyNAS 316
-
ReadyNAS 516
-
ReadyNAS 2120
-
ReadyNAS 3220
-
ReadyNAS 4220
-
EDA 500