WARNING: Deleting a shared folder permanently removes the data within that shared folder, including its snapshots.
To delete a shared folder from a volume:
- Select Shares > Shares
A list of shared folders and LUNs on each volume displays. - Select the shared folder that you want to delete.
- From the pop-up menu that displays, select Delete.
- In the pop-up screen that displays, confirm the deletion by typing DESTROY.
- Click the Destroy button.
The shared folder is deleted.