Insight bidirectional synchronization instantly updates the Insight cloud whenever you change settings through the device UI.
If a local change affects only the switch, Insight synchronizes the change immediately. If the change affects the entire Insight network configuration, Insight does not synchronize the change. Instead, Insight sends a notification indicating that the network-level configuration changed on a specific device. The next time the switch restarts, Insight overrides the local change with the network-level configuration.
This feature is available on the following Insight-managed Smart Switch models:
- GS108Tv3
- GS110TPv3
- GS724TPv3
- GS724TPPv3
- GS728TPv3
- GS728TPPv3
- GS728TXv3
- GS728TXPv3
- GS728TXUPv3
- GS752TPv3
- GS752TPPv3
- GS752TXv3
- GS752TXPv3
- GS752TXUPv3
- MS108TUP
- MS324TXUP
- MS110TX
- MS110TXUP
- MS510TXUP
- MS510TXM
- XS508TM
- XS516TM
- XS724TM
- XS748TM
The following settings can synchronize between Insight and the device UI of the switch:
- Port Configurations
- PoE Schedule
- Port Mirroring
- Static Routing
- RADIUS Port Configuration
- DHCP L2 Relay
- DHCP Snooping
- PoE Port Configuration
- VLAN configuration and membership
- Spanning-Tree
When the switch restarts, Insight network-level configurations override any changes you make through the device UI. The following settings are overwritten:
- Location > Wired > Settings > Spanning Tree
- Location > Edit Location > VLAN/Network Setup > Edit VLAN
- Location > Edit Location > SNMP v1/v2
- Location > Edit Location > SNMP v1/v2 >IP address
- Location > Edit Location > SNMP v1/v2 > Community String
- Location > Wired > Settings >DHCP L2 Relay > Global Configuration
- Location > Wired > Settings > DHCP Snooping > Global Configuration
- Location > Edit Location > Syslog Configuration
- Location > Edit Location > Radius Server
- Location > Edit Location > Routing