In some cases, you might want to unregister a product that you previously registered to your account on MyNETGEAR. For example, if you are upgrading to a newer NETGEAR device, you might want to unregister your older device so that you can give it to a family member or friend.
Unregistering your product removes the product from your account. You can re-register it to your account if needed. However, if the product is registered to a different account, any remaining warranty coverage does not transfer to the new account, per the NETGEAR warranty terms.
You can unregister your NETGEAR product from the MyNETGEAR website.
To unregister a NETGEAR product from your NETGEAR account:
For more information: