Before the switch configures an Auto-Trunk, the switch first detects the physical links with the partner device that also supports Auto-Trunk mode, and then automatically configures the ports that are connected and capable of forming a trunk at both ends.
Auto-Trunk functions with Auto-LAG mode. If Auto-Trunk mode is disabled or enabled on either side, Auto-LAG mode is disabled or enabled also. For more information, see How do I enable or disable Auto-LAG mode on my Pro AV switch?.
Auto-Trunk mode is disabled by default on M4300 switches and enabled on M4250 switches.
- Launch a browser.
- In the address field of the browser, enter the IP address of the switch.
The login page displays.
- Click the Main UI Login button.
The Main UI Login page displays.
- In the User Name field, enter admin, in the Password field, enter your Pro AV switch's password, and click the Login button.
The first time that you log in, no password is required. However, the first time that you log in, you must create a password to use during subsequent logins to your Pro AV switch's user interface.
The System Information page displays.
- Click Switching > VLAN > Advanced > VLAN Trunking Configuration.
The VLAN Trunking Configuration page displays.
- In the Global Auto-Trunk Mode section, select the Admin Mode Enable or Disable radio button and click the Apply button.
The Auto-Trunk configuration is saved to the user interface web page.
- To save the settings to your Pro AV switch, click the Save icon.
Your Auto-Trunk configuration is saved to your Pro AV switch.