Enterprise AV Home WiFi Mobile Wifi Support Shop Deals

Under some circumstances (for example, if you lost track of the changes that you made to the router settings or you move the router to a different network), you might want to erase the configuration and reset the router to factory default settings.

To reset the router to factory default settings, press and hold the Reset button on the back of the router for seven seconds.

After you reset the router to factory default settings, the user name is admin, the password is password, the LAN IP address is 192.168.1.1 (which is the same as www.routerlogin.net), and the DHCP server is enabled.

Before you reset your Insight managed business router, we recommend that you download your original configuration settings in a local config file. For more information, see How do I download my business routers local configuration file?

After you reset your Insight managed business router, you can upload the config file using the local web interface.

Last Updated:07/07/2025 | Article ID: 000061358

This article applies to:

Recently Viewed Articles

    Our team is here to help!

    Phone
    Chat
    Email