After replacing a device on your network, you can restore its backed up settings from the original device as long as the two devices are identical models.
When you restore backed-up device settings, you restore all device-specific configuration settings. This does not include wireless or VLAN settings. For more information about backing up network-level settings, see How do you back up your location settings using the Insight Cloud Portal?.
- Orbi Pro
- Any Insight Managed Switch with a model number beginning with "GC"
- BR500
- Insight Managed Smart Managed Pro Switches (GS108Tv3, GS110TPv3)
To restore device settings from backup in the Insight mobile app: