Before selling or giving away your NETGEAR router, reset your router to factory default settings. If you enabled remote access using the NETGEAR genie mobile app, make sure to disable remote access.
For more information about resetting your router, visit How do I perform a factory reset on my NETGEAR router?.
For more information about disabling remote access, visit How do I disable remote access using the NETGEAR genie mobile app?.